Coral pays first past the post on races run in the United Kingdom and Ireland. This double result concession means Coral pays out on most horses that finish first past the post in races in these countries.

Coral also pays out on the official winner of the race if the horse that finished first past the post is subsequently disqualified after any objection or steward’s enquiry has taken place.

Coral First Past The Post Rules Terms & Conditions

Before you start counting your winnings from any horse you’ve had a bet on at Coral that has finished first past the post, check the terms and conditions to see if they may affect your bet. These T&Cs have been put in place to protect Coral from any possibility of foul play and they are the standard rules used by most bookmakers that offer first past the post concessions on UK and Irish horse racing.

Double result concessions at Coral apply to the following bets: win and each-way singles and multiple bets.

Coral only pays out on the horse that finished first past the post and the promoted horse on the day of the race and according to the official ‘weighed-in’ result.
Coral does not pay first past the post on Ante-post bets.
Coral does not pay out first past the post on forecasts and tricasts.
Coral does not pay out first past the post on the Grand National at Aintree.
Coral will not pay out on a horse that finished first past the post after taking the wrong course.
Coral will not pay out on horses that have been announced the winner in error.
Coral will not pay out on horses deemed to have carried the wrong weight.
Coral will not pay out on horses whose jockeys fail to weigh in.
Coral will not pay out on horses in a race that is declared void.
Coral will not pay out on horses in special match bets or two-runner races.
Coral will not pay first past the post on bets placed on the Pari-Mutuel or Tote.
Coral will not pay out on horses on any distance markets or without the favourite markets.
Coral will not pay first past the post on any bets struck with them on-course.

The double result concession is not valid for daily challenge bets, jockey challenges, tipster challenges, match bets, meeting challenges, winning distance specials, and aggregate winning distance bets

When Will I Get My First Past The Post Winnings At Coral?

Winnings paid out by Coral on first past the post concessions may be subject to a longer than usual delay, which may extend to when the official result is declared. This delay may be while stewards enquire as to why a horse that finished first past the post is to be disqualified or demoted.

Providing your horse has not broken any of the rules laid out in Coral’s first past the post terms and conditions, your winnings will be credited shortly after the official result is announced. Funds from this concession will be credited as a manual adjustment.

Trial the Top 3 Performers From November for FREE

Take Premier Greyhound Tips, Tipping Maestro and The Bookies Enemy on a 15-Day Trial for £0.00 Today

Start My Trial

What Horse Racing Concessions Does Coral Offer?

As well as offering first past the post on UK and Irish horse racing, Coral offers its members a variety of other horse racing concessions that could help you limit your losses or maximize your profits.

Best Odds Guaranteed

Coral offers best odds guaranteed on all UK and Irish horse racing. This concession comes into play the moment that prices are available, and you can win an extra £50,000 if your horse goes off a bigger price than the one you took.

Fail To Finish

On one horse racing meeting every day, Coral offers its fail to finish concession. If your horse fails to finish the race for any reason, you’ll get up to £10 back on your first bet struck on that race.

Enhanced Each-Way Terms

On selected races most days, Coral offers enhanced place terms. For example, Coral may bet 1/5 1-2-3-4 rather than ¼ 1-2-3.

Should I Bet On Horse Racing At Coral?

In our opinion, it’s worth having an account with Coral. If you’ve not already opened an account, you’ll be able to claim a welcome offer when you do. You’ll also get competitive odds on many selections and be able to take advantage of concessions like best odds guaranteed, fail to finish, and enhanced each-way terms.

Coral’s first past the post or double result concession can also put a bit of extra money in your pocket if you’re unlucky enough to back horses that finish first past the post but are demoted or disqualified.

We hope that’s answered your question, do Coral pay first past the post. Happy punting!

*Please note, concessions or terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.



Source link